Michael Cera Day Ribbon Cutting Ceremony

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Today is the release of Scott Pilgrim Verses The World, the film adaptation of Bryan Lee O’Malley’s epic graphic novel series.

The film follows Torontonian, Scott Pilgrim, falling for the mysterious Romona Flowers. Everything is great but there is a catch to their relationship; to continue dating Scott must fight and defeat her seven evil exes.

Scott is played by Brampton born, Michael Cera (Juno, Superb, Nick and Nora’s Infinite Playlist). To celebrate the Michael, the movie and books; Stadium Comics declared the movie’s release date as MICHAEL CERA DAY.

About thepuffytaco

30-something geek who lives, loves and is loco. Forget YOLO, it is all about BOLO!
This entry was posted in Blog Blah, Movie Talk, Shopping, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Michael Cera Day Ribbon Cutting Ceremony

  1. Gwen Styles says:

    So what you (and everyone else) are REALLY saying is that I should go see Scott Pilgrim?

    I saw your Tweet. I know how you feel about people who haven’t seen it. I hope you’re willing to cut me some slack, though. I’ll get to a theatre eventually.

    • thepuffytaco says:

      Not sure if I responded to you: I understand that folks can’t make it out for everything, I didn’t see Inception until last week. I may come off strong about the things I like but I feel I have an obligation to promote / share because so many things that I love were recommended to me. Just paying it forward.

      Hopefully down the line you get a chance to check it out!

Leave a Reply

